Why Danny Granger Got Ejected

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

As explained in more detail in an earlier post, Danny Granger had already gotten one technical in the opening minutes of Indiana’s 95-90 win over the Raptors tonight. So when he blocked a dunk attempt by Ed Davis — then stared Davis down — Danny got his second tech. That’s taunting, and it’s against the rules. Also against the rules: continuing to play in a game after you get two techincal fouls.

So it was off to the showers for Mr. Granger, who shot 1-for-8 before his departure.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Tags: Danny Granger Toronto Raptors

comments powered by Disqus